Roots & Acoustic Music (Sine FM)

The following shows were first aired on Sine FM

12 JUNE 2022

Meet You on the Northside – Sunbirds (Cool to be Kind)
Step Outta Time – The Slambovian Circus of Dreams (A Very Unusual Head)
The Knife Thrower’s Assistant – Jon Palmer and Wendy Ross (Session)
Come on in My Kitchen – Frank Carline (Black Crow Blues)
The Glendy Burke – Steve Turner (Braiding)
How it Ends – Mama’s Broke (Narrow Line)
Les Tricoteuses – Rosie Hood Trio (Session)
Reels – Tiernan Courell (How’s About Now)

05 JUNE 2022

Loretta – The Magpie Arc (EP 3)
You Said Goodbye – The Slocan Ramblers (Up the Hill and Through the Fog)
At Least Pretend – Dan Walsh (Live at the Floodgate)
The Bag of Spuds Set – Dan Walsh (Live Session)
Wanton Lasses Pity Her – Bryony Griffith and Alice Jones (A Year Too Late and a Month Too Soon)
Ready for the Storm – Jocelyn Pettit (Wind Rose)
The Pitman Poets – Jez Lowe (The Ballad Beyond)
Baby Blue – Suzie Ungerleider (Single)
Easy Blues – Sunjay (Live Session)

22 MAY 2022

Cowboy Man – Lyle Lovett (Lyle Lovett)
The Beginning of the End – The Pleasures (Single)
South of the City – Corner House (How Beautiful It’s Been)
Murphys – Eliza Niemi (Single)
Men Without War – Boo Hewerdine (Understudy)
Bumpers – Belshazzar’s Feast (That’s All Folkies)
Time to Stay – Dan Walsh (Incidents and Accidents)
Adrift, Adrift – Rosie Hood  (The Beautiful and the Actual)
I Don’t Know – The Jon Palmer Acoustic Band (The Silence In Between)
Wish Her Well – Emma Wilson (Wish Her Well)
Mags’ 21st – Corner House (How Beautiful It’s Been)
What in the World – Ewan Macintyre (Single)
Odd State – Like Mint (I Wish I Was Awake)
Momma – Corner House (How Beautiful It’s Been)
Fifth of You – The Lucky Ones (Slow Dance, Square Dance, Barn Dance)

1 MAY 2022

Mary Shelley – Hackensaw Boys (Hackensaw Boys)
Flatland Girl – Molly Tuttle and Golden Highway (Crooked Tree)
Sad City Sisters – Jethro Tull (The Zealot Gene)
Golden Eagle – Chris Brain (Bound to Rise)
Living Stone – Sierra Leone Refugee Allstars (Rise and Shine)
Morena Me Yaman – Lily Henley (Oras Dezaoradas)
Puppies – Incredible String Band (Wee Tam)
Jig a Jig – East of Eden (Single)
Blues Man – Stephen Stills (Manassas)
Death Letter – Son House (Forever on My Mind)
Side Saddle – Molly Tuttle and Golden Highway (Crooked Tree)
To Turn Away From You Now – Dietrich Strause (You and I Must Be Out of My Mind)
Union – Peter Knight and John Spiers (Both in a Tune)
Big Backyard- Molly Tuttle and Golden Highway (Crooked Tree)

24 APRIL 2022

So Long, Goodbye, We’re Through – Midnight Skyracer (Fire)
Good Enough – Molly Tuttle (Rise)
Wish You Were Here – Terry Emm (Single)
Roger O’Hehir – Planxty (The Woman I Loved So Well)
New Half Step – Cosmic American Derelicts (The Twain Shall Meet)
Pot Neuve/De La Flamme – Topette (Bourdon)
Louise – Plainsong (In Search of Amelia Earhart)
Martha’s Harbour – All About Eve (Single)
Southbound Train – Graham Nash David Crosby (Graham Nash David Crosby)
Letty’s Song – Possil Mor (Tales From the Garscube Road)
I Unveil a Peppercorn to See It Vanish – Sirom (The Liquified Throne of Simplicity)
Kindhearted Woman Blues – Robert Johnson (King of the Delta Blues Vol 1)
See You Again – Bonham Bullick (Single)
Lighthouse Keeper – Cosmic American Derelicts (The Twain Shall Meet)

17 APRIL 2022

Hot Rod Lincoln – Bill Kirchen (Stems and Seeds)
Clinch Mountain Backstep – Kentucky Colonels (Appalachian Swing)
Prisoner’s Song – Roland White (I Wasn’t Born to Rock ‘n Roll)
Bound to Rise – Chris Brain (Bound to Rise)
Nightingale – Anya Hinkle (Single)
Medley/All Fair Ladies/Spanish Galleon – Rupert Wates (For the People)
Kaatskill Serenade – David Bromberg Band (How Late’ll Ya Play Til)
Sunshine Superman – Donovan (Single)
Blowin’ Free – Wishbone Ash (Argus)
Sunday Morn – Chris Brain (Bound to Rise)
Into the Mystic – Wolf and Clover (Twelvemonth and a Day)
Beinn a’ Cheathaich – Ho-Ro (New Moon)
Flying on Time – Chris Brain (Bound to Rise)

10 APRIL 2022

Let Me Roll – Roving Crows (Awaken)
Sunflower – Beau Jennings and the Tigers (Heavy Light)
The Blackest Crow – Kevin Buckley (Big Spring)
Mags 21st – Corner House (Single)
Moon Far Away – Justin Golden (Hard Times and a Woman)
Me and My Chauffeur Blues – Memphis Minnie (Complete Recorded Works Vol 5)
Split Part Two – Groundhogs (Split)
Heroes and Villains – Beach Boys (Single)
City of New Orleans – Arlo Guthrie (Hobo’s Lullaby)
Sweeney’s Wheel – Kevin Buckley (Big Spring)
Spring Song – Seonaid Aitken Ensemble (Chasing Sakura)
Days Can Last Forever – Michael Lane (Single)
Full Moon Friend – John Calvin Abney (Single)
Would the Minister Not Dance – Face the West (Single)

3 APRIL 2022

Fever Dream – JT and the Clouds (Caledonia)
Twilight – Jesper Lindell (Twilights)
Fair and Tender Ladies – Bella Gaffney ft Sam Kelly (Single)
Western Tidal Swell – Iona Lane (Hallival)
Randolph Scott – Plainsong (The Folk Fairport Concert)
Light is in the Horizon Yet – Eddi Reader (Single)
Witch Hunt – Union Jill (Respectable Reunion)
American Promise, American Lies – Findlay Napier (It is What it is)
Lark in the Morning – Hannah Sanders and Ben Savage (Ink of the Rosy Morning)
Lopsided – Ben and Dom (Shoulder)
There Isn’t a Book – Abigail Pryde (Single)
Mary Anning – Iona Lane (Hallival)
These Four Walls – Awkward Family Portraits (Dear Old West)